At the PTA meeting on March 22nd, members elected new executive officers for next year, including president, Tamara Steele; first vice president (programs), Andrea French; second vice president (parent involvement), Erin Bain; third vice president (fundraising), Kris Sonneborn; secretary, Langley Cumbie; and treasurer, Nancy Dingwall. The following individuals have been appointed to serve as 2019-20 PTA board chairs and captains and will begin their terms on June 1st: parliamentarian, Marlo Larkin; administrative representative, Tom Day; teacher representative, Morgan Tomchesson; arts co-chairs, Lauren Garcia & Lori Horvilleur; health & wellness chair, Rhonda Welch; environmental chair, Derby Stevens; communications chair, Wendy Tull; hospitality co-chairs, Kristian Borden & Caroline Johnston; membership chair, Andrea Mitchen; legislative action chair, Julie O’Sullivan; grants chair, Amanda Brown; carnival chair, Christina Wilkerson; Tiger Beat co-editor, Rhianna Hart; budget captain, Veronica Jurado; concessions captain, Ashley Throckmorton; spirit store captain, Michell Grooms; and sponsorships captain, Ali Kirby. Thanks to this dynamic group of individuals for being willing to offer their time and talent to our Travis family!